Using external USB sound card for pre-cueing - Windows Djay Pro

• Question
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • (Edited)
Hi,

I'm quite new to both DJing and Algoriddim's software, but I've set myself up with a Numark Mixtrack 3 and Djay Pro for Windows 10. I realised that I needed an external sound card for cuing so bought myself a USB sound card which works fine on its own. My issue is that I can't seem to figure out how to set up Djay pro (Windows) to use it for pre-cueing tracks through my headphones. I seem to only be able to set it as my main output instead of my speakers - if that makes sense?

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks.
Photo of Sami Ham'

Sami Ham'

• 15 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • confused

Posted 3 years ago

Photo of Tony Storer-Hamm

Tony Storer-Hamm

• 40 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
I have to obtain a fully fledge controller so I can pre cue properly which is a shame as the app is a work of art but will put a lot of people off until this is fixed. Traktor is good and serato is industry standard but until djay pro can sort pre cue out it will always come third or even 4th
Photo of AJ

AJ

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hey hey
So I brought DJay Pro for windows to work with the X Casio Xw-J1 (approved hardware on your website.)

So your website says it should be able to pre cue

"Preview and prepare the next song through headphones: By enabling djay Pro’s Split Output mode or by using an external audio interface you can cue songs through headphones independently from the mix that goes through the main speakers for live DJing."

I was a moron and didnt do my research first ... I wish I had of found this post first.

Do we have an eta when this will be update to be working?
Photo of Lukas E

Lukas E, Official Rep

• 4048 Posts
  • 389 Reply Likes
Please note that this thread is about external USB sound cards, not midi controllers.
The Casio Xw-J1 is natively supported, please make sure you are using the Creators update, please see: