iDJ Pro improvements

Hi - I have owned an IDJ Pro for 7 months and have logged about 500 hours DJing out with it in NYC. I want to share my suggestions for improvement. Some of these have been expressed elsewhere but it would take too long to log each of these on each thread.

Note I use an iPad 3 with late iOS 6.1.3 update. Firmware on IDJ Pro is updated to latest. I restart my iPad each time before each set, close down all other apps and put it in airplane mode to avoid any processor cannibalization.

I have been DJing since 2000, on CDJs and then Serato, before moving to the IDJ Pro.

No particular order below.

1. Key
    As has been noted elsewhere, things would be better if there was a way to match keys. This could be solved by having a key indicator in the software against the song data. Or it could be solved by creating a software/hardware solution to allow you to keep the tempo static while you adjust the pitch up or down.

2. Effects
    As noted elsewhere, when you turn on the effects button on the IDJ Pro, the level drops meaningfully. Particularly true with Echo, which I use a lot. This seems like a pure software issue/fix.

3. Loops
    I would like to be able to set and store multiple loops, like I can with cues. A major differentiator with Serato. Instead I have to manually reset each time I load a track again.

4. Gain memory
    I would like to have the software remember the gain I applied the last time the track was played. I hate having to reset the level each time I reload a track – and I do not find the autogain setting to be reliable enough to leave it on.

5. iOS issues