Some feature requests

Hey!

I’ve been DJing professionally since 1994 (how about that, kids?). I used Djay for Mac for a couple of years, but now I use the iPad version almost exclusively. I try to keep a note pad at hand to jot down feature requests as I think of them. Here’s the list, it might be a bit unclear as ideas have to be written down fast when DJing. Tried to make them a bit clearer.

• Change playlists, add/remove songs to playlists.
This would be super handy when away from computer (on tour etc). Not being dependant on using a computer to change/make playlists.

• More Cues! “Requests” cue
I use the auto cue list to store songs “to play later”. That makes using the automix impossible.

• It’s annoying that automix chooses song from cue when I tell it to choose from a playlist.
Usually I have songs in the cue then need automix temporarily from other playlist. Annoying to have to empty cue then as it’s songs I need later. Super annoying!
Maybe a checkbox in Automix settings, “include cue”. If not checked it only takes songs from the selected playlist?

• Songs in multiple playlists need to be analysed for bpm for every occurrence. Annoying! Is this necessary? Would be great if it was, like on the Mac, possible to analyze all songs for BPM etc

• Songs start at -0:00. Would be good if they showed the actual length of the song (ie -3:43)

• Keyboard when searching for songs - dark please! It lights up like a torch!

• Auto apostrophes etc when typing. For example writing “Lets” should automatically turn into “Let’s” like elsewhere in iOS.

• Preview in song lists. Without having to load to a deck.

• Remaining time in song full screen! When looking for songs in full screen mode, there’s no indication of how much is left of the song currently playing. This would be nice.

• Search drop down menu sometimes hard to get rid of. Don’t know why but it just stays there sometimes and you have to tap everywhere til it goes away.