What controllers are you using 🤔

Im loving pro 5 , demo ing

Its wicked, so well designed and gridding is amazing .

Im a prior traktor user, i was going to go serato for flip functions , would be nice to do similar in djay pro , but you can with pads etc live.

What controller set up do people use,

Im.thinking getting a reloop mixtour or mixtour all as my mixer / fader set up.

And i like to use pads for cues , slicer , saved loops etc . Maybe for stems.

I was think either pioneer dj ddj-sp1 or ddj - xp2. Anyone using either?

What do you use? Any using a pad or controller of the x y fx pad fuction ?

Would be great to hear about others sets ups :+1:

1 Like

Hi. I am fairly new to DJay. I came from Serato to Denon prime. I have a Reloop Mixon 8. the build quality is good enough. im using an iPad so I love the fact that I can just use 1 usb c cable to have power and info to the controller and its got an iPad stand. im loving how good the beat gridding is. I do a lot of weddings with multi genre, not in time playing and I can mix v easily and loop due to the amazing gridding.

1 Like

Yes the grids are excellent, amazing

Ive not had to try adjust any when testing it out

I have a Mixon 8. Although the right platter isn’t working properly, sticking. Gone for repair, hopefully will get sorted. I am open to other hardware possibilities. What are your set ups?

Is anyone using prime 4 or 4*. What’s the stock mapping like?

What other combinations are people using?

1 Like

Im used to the modular set ups

Coming from trakor, i used x1, z1 and f1 ar times.

Im looking to do something similar with pro 5.

I guess my best option would be a mixtour or mixtour pro , and i guess i could map my existing X1 for fx and additional

I think id prefer to get the pioneer dj ddj-xp2 as the 2nd controller. …

Im open to ideas tho , if anyone has some pointers ,

Im.not sure how easy the mapping would be eith dj ddj-xp2 on pro 5