The ability to 'lock' cue points

  • 11
  • Idea
  • Updated 4 years ago
When using the iPad app, I often find myself unintentionally resetting a track's cue points by accidentally hitting the 'set' button instead of the actual cue button.

A little 'lock' slider in the settings screen would really come in handy, so this doesn't happen anymore. When locked, pressing the 'set cue' buttons will have no effect.
Photo of mgpg

mgpg

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 11
Photo of David Levasseur

David Levasseur

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Yes, lock that cue point, that if hit it again on play, it return's on cue point and pauses there, like on old denon cd players, keep this as an option that can be turned off
Photo of Tucker

Tucker

  • 61 Posts
  • 7 Reply Likes
Bump, this is basic stuff that we shouldn't have to ask for.
Photo of wonderer

wonderer

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I agree, happens all the time to me as well...
Photo of DJTechnoGeezer

DJTechnoGeezer

  • 275 Posts
  • 29 Reply Likes
Would you imagine this feature lock by song? (some locked some not) or would it be a global setting?
Photo of wonderer

wonderer

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I am thinking of this feature as a lock after the track has been prepped (beatgrid in order and cue points set). Simply would prevent accidental erasing of your work.
Photo of DJTechnoGeezer

DJTechnoGeezer

  • 275 Posts
  • 29 Reply Likes
SO to clarify the lock is on just that song or each song that you specify? SO when I load one of these locked songs it is protected unless i unlock it.
Or
Are you imagining a setting in that prevents changes to any song loaded until I unlock the system wide setting.
Photo of wonderer

wonderer

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
On a song by song basis. So when I load a locked track, I can't accidentally erase a cue point. On the other hand when I load a track that is not prepped, I can edit it without going to global settings disabling the lock.
Photo of DJTechnoGeezer

DJTechnoGeezer

  • 275 Posts
  • 29 Reply Likes
That makes a lot of sense. if you have a lot of work into cues you do not want it to accidentally get clobbered.

But did you know you can do a command z and it will undo the previous actions. So if I accidentally change something I can start hitting command z to undo my last step(s) and get it back to the previous state.