Automix not respecting start and end points?

Hi, newbie here, just wondering if there are any known problems on macOS with start and end points not being respected for Automix? I see that this was a topic around 2020 but supposedly was fixed, but I’m definitely still experiencing it in v4.1.10. I have “Use start and end point of song if available” checked, and in case the other Automix settings make a difference: Transition is currently “Automatic,” Duration is “Manual / 0 bars,” and Tempo Adjust is off. I have tried a few other settings for these as well.

I have carefully selected start and end points for every track in my collection. For this particular project, while key matching and some tempo adjustment from the AI might be nice, beat matching is not strictly necessary: these are not dance tracks that I’m working with, and all I truly need is the ability to create clean, instant cuts between them at the exact points I specify—not one to two bars later, which is what is happening now. It sounds terrible and clearly can’t be used as is, and now I’m worried that I’m going to need to recreate almost 200 cue points in some other format or program because Automix can’t do this basic thing that I need it to do. Any help would be hugely appreciated!

Hello @raffishtenant, welcome to the community! Sorry to hear you’re experiencing this issue. I don’t have access to a MacOS device, so I’ll share screen shots from iOS which should be pretty similar. It’s sounds like you are doing everything correct, but let’s go through everything step-by-step just in case.

1. Please provide a screen shot like the one below showing your set Automix Start and End Cue Points. These are special Cue Point shown as White & Gray triangles on the waveform.
  2. In the Automix Settings window under SONG RANGE>Start/End please provide a screen shot of this window. Ensure that at least the Use start/end cue points if set is enabled.