DDJ SB3 or DDJ 400

hello everyone, it’s my first topic here so sorry if I’m doing something wrong but I didn’t find anything like my question on the forum. i have an ipad 6 and an ipad mini 5, i was a professional dj for a long time ago and i intend to play in my room and small parties with friends, i do not intend to play in clubs or in any other professional way.

I’ve been looking at the ddj200 and it initially looked pretty cool but I think it will bore me quickly. I jumped to ddj 400 or sb3. considering that i don’t intend to use serato or recordbox, which layout between ddj 400 and sb3 is more suitable for dj pro ia? sb3 has a good discount in my country and i would like to make sure it is worth the extra cost to use just djpro. thank you so much

hello everyone, it’s my first topic here so sorry if I’m doing something wrong but I didn’t find anything like my question on the forum. i have an ipad 6 and an ipad mini 5, i was a professional

I use the SB3 with no issue, the 400 did suffer from audio drop out (see previous threads on the subject), but that has supposed to have been resolved in a recent update.

Maybe a 400 user can verify???

I can’t guide your decision but I’ve had no problems at all with the SB3.

:+1:t3:

hello my friend, thank you so much for responding so quickly. can you control the effects, loops and cues in sb3?

Hi, yes, all work great, you can change the fx via the controller, you can also control the fx and the wet/dry control. The issue with this is that there is only one fx dial, so changing the fx (the slider in the gui) or the wet / dry (the knob in the gui) control all 3 fx at the same time. If you want fine control over the fx or two fx on two different settings you have to do that on screen. All in all though the fx are not a problem.