Djay Pro with Ipad 11" M4, controller decision help

Hi everyone,
I am a new Djay user even though I have been djaying for 16 years now with other sw and hw.
I have decided to change my set-up from using Traktor Kontrols S4 mk3 for 4 years now with my MBP 13, early 2011 (which cannot be updated and doesnt support new sw versions of any DJ sw).
So I bought a new iPad Pro 11" M4, Djay pro and now I need a controller for it.
Coming from a S4 mk3 I am looking for a controller of similar size (I know I might not get 4 decks), but it would be nice to have a quality built/sound controller.
I was looking at DDJ 400, DDJ FLX4, DDJ Rev 1, Reloop Beatpad 2, but I cannot decide which one to get.
I am not a scratch DJ (even though I am a fan of people who can do it :slight_smile: ), but I do use effects, hot cues, stem separation will be used too, so I am looking for a controller that provides as much as possible :slight_smile:
Anyone has a suggestion for me or use the above mentioned controllers with Djay pro?

The DDJ 400 can no longer be recommended because there is a successor, the DDJ Flx4, and the last models of the DDJ 400 no longer work fully with DJay Pro. The DDJ Rev1 has the Battle Style layout, which you have to like. I don’t like it, but of course that’s individual.
The Reelop Beatband 2 also has an unusual layout (mirrored decks, performance pads above the jog wheels), but of course you also get used to it. The big advantage here, in my opinion, are the colored performance pads. This looks better, but also helps when using it.
So if you don’t necessarily want your controller to come from Pioneer, the Beatband 2 is definitely worth a try. Then you could also take a look at the Hercules Inpulse 500 - that would be my personal recommendation in this segment.
If you are planning to use the iPad slot on the Beatband 2, you should note that the current iPad is slightly too large for it. At least according to the information in the data sheets, it does not fit.