Gain knob Doesn't go all the way down.

I’m a professional DJ for about 20 years,
I noticed DJay is getting more and more cool features so I checked it out, I felt comfortable with it at home and even went to DJ a paid gig (took me a while to feel it’s stable enough) and it was great.
but there is one thing that prevents me from ever going with Djay again, the gain knobs.
sounds a bit weird but here is my problem: when I take the gain knobs all the way down, I don’t want to hear anything, this is how it is in DJ mixers big 32 ch mixers, and basically in anything that has “gain” knob on it. but here in DJay when I turn the knob all the way down the meter goes almost to the orange area, that’s very high for an “all the way down”.
the problem is that all the way down volume is half way and around 12-2 o’clock the song is distorted internally (within the software) so it means I got a very limited working area.
if you can feel comfortable working with it, good for you, I can’t, it’s all too loud and distorted.
Anyway, I think it’s a very important feature that every other software and hardware has
Screen Shot 2022-04-18 at 8.28.00 PM

3 Likes

I have been asking for this feature as well as Key lock default on for years now…
I also asked for full Eq Kill a while back and they fixed that issue.

It’s one of my biggest gripes with the software…

I too come from over 36 years of Djaying both professionally in clubs and hobby Djaying mostly these days and all of my analog mixers had this feature…
For the life of me I can’t understand why it doesn’t.

3 Likes

Hi @Fridmanator,

Thanks so much for your suggestion. We really appreciate your thoroughness too!

I will make sure to put this feature request in our dev teams field of view for further consideration and update this thread accordingly!

1 Like

Nathaniel, Please, Please, Please push this ahead…
This feature is something I have been waiting for a while now,
This and Key Lock default on…

2 Likes