Issues with RANE Four + Suggestions

• Device model MacBook Pro M1 2020 16GB Ram:
  • Version of operating system MacOS 12.3.1 Monterey:
  • Version of djay 5.2.1:
  • Hardware/controllers used RANE Four:

Issues with Rane Four + Suggestions + Video I made for you guys

I’ve made a video for you guys so it will be easier and simpler to understand:

A Video note for Djay Dev team Regarding the Rane 4

If there are any questions, you are welcome to contact me even for a zoom meeting if needed to demonstrate.

The list of bugs and suggestions in headlines below: (all are showed in the video)

A little bit about myself:
Hi guys,
My name is Alon, I’ve been DJing for 10 years now, 7 Years professionaly at weddings, events, festivals etc. Iv’e been using Traktor for all that time and love the way they work.
I’m doing all I can (Including this here) to fully transfer to Djay Algoriddim before the next wedding season that starts this September :slight_smile:
After the latest major update (5.2) I decided to go for it and get the Rane Four to fully be prepared to play at professional events with it.

The bugs:

1. First off all - I can’t see all of my Serato Crates in Djay and therefor can’t move them to Djay. Already opened a different Topic for that, but had to add taht since its really crucial.

2. Pad Lights Don’t Come Back After Stem Split - The LED lights of the pads don’t come back (are off) when you are back from stem split mode

3. Instant FX Pad Mode Isnt Assignble/Doesnt Work - The most importatn toe me actually, that frustrates me the most. explained in the video

4. Assigning Sampler to Deck 4 - button doesnt work/do anything

5. Filter works even without pressing it - so it creates double fx when you turn the filter knob, and doenst let you “release” filter fx withough turning it to 12’oclock.

6. Accapela/Instrumental lights - doesnt keep their status. sometimes are on sometimes off.