Pre-Cueing not working on DDJ-SX2

I have been using DJ Pro, I have a MacBook, for the last 2 years, I love it…however with this last update, I can’t pre-cue anymore…any suggestions or anything would help!!

Same problem here. On my DDJ-SX I can hear the master on headphone, but not cue. Tried Serato software and other software, no problem.

Hey there,

thank you for your post.
The Pre Cueing should work after accepting the midi mapping dialog window after start up.
Have you checked all Pre Cueing related knobs on the SX2?

Cheers,
Lukas E.

Contact us right away.
Our device at the office is working flawlessly, I am sure we will find a solution for this issue.

Cheers,
Lukas E.

Hey Ryan,

can send me images of your controller and a screenshot of your audio device settings via support@algoriddim.com?

Thank you in advance.

Cheers,Lukas E.

Hi Iain,

the SX and the SX 2 are natively supported by djay Pro for the Mac.

All you need to do is connecting the controller and accept the audio device setup window.

If you have any questions or suggestions, or if you would like further information, please don’t hesitate to contact us. 

Hi Paul, make sure your Pre Cueing settings in djay Pro and on your SX are not set to MASTER the full way.

If you have any questions or suggestions, or if you would like further information, please don’t hesitate to contact us. 

Hi Terry,

Please check if you downloaded the designated driver for the SX 2:

https://www.pioneerdj.com/en/support/…

If you have installed the driver and you are still facing this issue, could you please contact us right away via support@algoriddim.com and send us a screenshot of your General Device settings tab?

I am also, all of a sudden, unable to pre- cue! I used to have no issue. I am using ddj sx. Pls help guys!

I have an SX2 as well. I have no issues pre-cueing. Just to be clear. Are you referring to headphone pre-cueing?

Yes the headphone pre-cue