Reloop Mixon 8 headphone cue questions

Hi all,.
Maybe the basic for the most of you (not for me, and i’m new in this)
Setup: Imac , Djaypro AI, Reloop Mixon 8 Pro, External receiver / speakers.
Use at home.

Simpel question:
I want to hear on one channel only the headphone, and the other channel the music on the speakers… (and i have 4 channels, so i want fast listen on the headphone , to match the music and then mix with channels live on the speakers).

But , i hear eveything mixed-up…
In Serato, i can push on the TAP button, and switch the A and B cue switches, then it works, but i think i’m not ready there, to much work i think.

So for example: channel 1, on the speakers, channel 2, headphone, channel 3, headphone, channel 4 on the speakers. And this random, with a push on a button or something easy.

Again, basic for you ,… but i cannot find it.

Thanks for your help!!

1 Like

Hi @boing, when creating new topics, please do not forget to answer the questions in our template with specific details about your setup not just “iPad” or “Latest Version”. This helps all of our community moderators to provide the most effective support to users with the utmost efficiency. Thanks!

Device Model (ex. 2020 iPad Air 4th Gen):
Version of operating system (ex. iOS 17.3.1):
Version of djay (ex. 5.1.3):
Hardware/controllers used (ex. Reloop Ready):

@boing please try the following:

1. Go to the Reloop website and install the latest Mixon 8 Pro firmware.
  2. Turn OFF the Split Cue switch (see below).
  3. Turn the CUE MIX knob all the way to the left (see below)
  4. Now press the Headphone/TAP button for the channel you want to hear in your headphones.
  5. If this doesn’t work, please navigate to the djay Settings>Audio Devices and share screenshots of this page. Thanks!
3 Likes