Roland DJ 505 native support

How likely is it that we will get full iOS Djay support for Roland controllers ? From what I hear they are one of the best controllers on the market. I would really like to try the 505 but without full iOS support I won’t. I saw some previous posts regarding this way back - any update here @algoriddim ?

None of the Roland controllers (202, 505, 707m & 808) are class compliant and therefore require drivers. Only thing that would change that is an update from Roland or for apple to allow iOS to use other drivers. Roland seems to be getting out of the DJ game (for now at least) so I wouldn’t expect any updates and I’m pretty sure most of not all of their controllers are discontinued or in the process of being so. Not sure how the second option would or even could work as I’m not a programmer and don’t know if iOS could be updated to support drivers, or if it would require a new device with a new chip to support them.

Edit: I agree on the Roland controllers though, they are dope. I had an 808 for awhile and it was really nice. Jogs felt good, onboard effects sounded great, faders felt nice and it looked really cool. Also had DVS support. The drum machine was fun to mess around with and creating quick beats to scratch over, but I never used it while mixing.

Thanks for your reply. Someone from Roland once commented in this forum it’s up to the DJ software to integrate their controllers and that they themselves can’t offer midi mapping cause they are in contract with Serato. So my understanding from that is, it would be possible, but up to Algoriddim.

Where did you hear Roland is discontinuing their controllers?

Which compact controller with good sound quality would you be using in combination with Djay and iOS?