Settings on Automix fade cross, match song speed

I am new to DJ PRO. By no means will I DJ professionally. I am disabled and just want to have fun creating setlist for family / friends
I am having difficulty with:

1. Creating playlist or cueing a playlist
  2. Can not seem to match BPM when cross fading
  3. Next song that plays on deck 2 is 3x faster
    Sorry the manual does not go over this and the on line videos on you tube are much too fast for me
2 Likes

I am new to dj pro using Mac and iPad Pro, only use iTunes . I do not plan to DJ professionally since i am disabled.
I enjoy music and making playlist for family. I am a BEGINNER. I am having diffucilty with:

1. Creating cueing a new playlist
  2. fade crossing from one song to next, the song starting on deck 2 is 3x faster and BPM not sync
  3. The on line you tube tutorials are much too fast for me
  4. the manual doe not address creating playlist setting using auto mix with matching BPM and song speed
    Thank u so much, Greg
2 Likes

Hi @Gjp123,

Welcome to the Algoriddim Community! We’re glad to have you here and it’s great to hear you’re getting started with djay.

So that we can best assist you, could you please tell us the following:

1. What device are you currently using?
  2. Which OS version is running on your device?
  3. Which djay version are you using? (please open the djay settings and scroll down to determine the version number.)

Thanks in advance!

1 Like

If you create a playlist in iTunes (music) on your iPad, then that should link through to DJ Pro.

Hi Greg,