some questions about djay pro and ipad pro

hey everyone. i am hasen from turkey. i am a saxophonist and singer, and beginner dj. english is not my main language, so please bear with me.

what i am doing as a job is playing backing tracks with my windows laptop, and play sax or sing over them. i have a ddj400 entry level controller to use with rekordbox.

lately, my laptop is giving some errors since it is quite old. and i want to replace it with a new win laptop or ipad pro. but i have never used a single apple device before, so i have some concerns. and in turkey, economy is so bad, i need to really think many many times before i decide.

my questions will be about djay ipad version. not generally about ipad. i dont find much info on the web, that is why i wanted to ask here. thanks for your patience, here i go.

-generally speaking, ipad and djay is good enough to trust? would i have problems like crashes, freezes, etc?

-i have a collection of backing tracks and regular tracks in mp3 format. will i be able to use the same files easily?

-would i have any problems with my ddj400 controller?

-i think i ll need a kind of usb dongle to be able to use the ipad with multiple external devices like controller, charger, sound interface etc. does this put any stress to ipad or djay?

-in rekordbox, i am using hot cues, memory cues, and with many of these cues, i use auto loop since im performing instrumentals or vocals. is there an option for auto loop at hot/memory cues in djay?

-as far as i found out, i ll need pro subscription to get some of these options. like using ddj400 with djay. am i correct, it is 5 dollars per month or 50 dollars per year?

-how would you generally compare djay with rekordbox? would it be easy to change software? considering i am not a full dj, we can say that i m a quarter of a dj in my gigs, but much more of a musician. so im not using dj software deeply detailed.

Hey Hasen, welcome to the forums :slight_smile: