SYNC function 4.0 update

I am a long time but pretty novice user. Still feel orig DJAY was the best in terms of perfect sync. Came close with version before this latest (4.0.2) Sync function not as accurate or as precise…using Mac Pro 10.14.6. Songs that used to sync perfectly (after pressing sync a few times) never truly sync like they used to. Beats are off…
Again, I am a novice user. Thanks for reading / responding.

Hi @Roger_Campbell,

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Sync behavior in djay. It would be really helpful if you could please record a video of the issue occurring and drop it here so that our team can take a closer look into this. Just let me know when you’ve done so, and then I can further troubleshoot this with you.

Could you also tell me if you only notice this with certain tracks? Or do you notice it with all tracks? If only certain tracks, could you share some examples so that our team can try to reproduce the problem?

Thanks in advance for the additional information!

Thank you for the reply! I have already done that with earlier versions and never heard back. Since no one else added to this thread it is not a priority or no one else is having this issue.
I will just adjust accordingly…
Thanks again!

Hey @Roger_Campbell,

Thanks for getting back to me. This is actually some feedback we’ve heard recently from other users, so if you’re willing to share more, we’d appreciate it so our team can look into this. If you’ve already shared videos or files previously, it would be great to locate those in our system so you don’t have to do the work again to send them over. Unfortunately, posts here on our Community do not link with other Support channels on our end. Could you please send me a Direct Message here on the Community with more details on how I might locate anything you’ve sent to us previously?

If you don’t want to troubleshoot this further at this time, that’s of course also fine. No worries at all. Thanks!