What's the most effective way to get tracks to Sync on Djay 2 for iPad ?

Hi guys… :slight_smile:

I’m new to Djay 2… I have used the Sync function which is great… but it doesn’t always work… what’s the best way to nudge the speeds up and down to get the tracks to sync on the beat…? I have tried to use the large waveform display but I’m finding it hard to figure out how to align the beats.

Has anyone some easy tricks to get my started and hopefully continuos trial and error will get my there in the end…?

PS. I just bought €200 worth of tracks from Beatport in AIFF format… and I really wanna get stuck in… :slight_smile:

Regards,
CreativeAnto

How exactly does “Perfect Sync” work? I am coming from Traktor DJ, that for all it faults have a pretty solid and common sense automatic syncing system: it knows correct bars and beats and will only start the track directly on the correct beat.

I have never been able to activate this perfect sync on Djay 2.7.4 with or without the Reloop Beatpad. The app has two states: red frame sync or none. Hitting the sync button while in a transition is a kludge and using sync to start the second track never seems to work. It frequently starts on 3 instead of 1.

Double tapping the sync, whether on hardware or software does not make a lick of difference.

Traktor’s system of a master tempo and always locked sync just makes so much more sense.

(Auto sync haters need not reply btw)

Ahhhh… haaaa… I was only tapping on the plus and minus icons on the large Waveform display… now that I hold for a few seconds longer I can see the alignment move and sync to my ear better… :slight_smile:

Any other tips most welcome for seamless mixes. I don’t have pre-cue headphones… so I’m just trying to use the tools supplied to try and get an accurate mix consistently each time.

CreativeAnto…