Filter without resonance

Many DJs use filter to kill bass-line. It is more useful way than using EQ, because bass is occupying different frequency on each track, and by using filter you can tune this frequency exactly, killing everything that is below that frequency. Now Algoriddim use High Resonance Filter that is more useful for creative purposes, but sounds too harsh if you want just kill the bass, because frequency above setting is ‘highlighted’. Please make it not resonant! Or add possibility to turn resonance on/off in settings.

I fully agree. I started to use Djay just to try if it’s worth changing from Traktor to Djay e.g. for it’s Spotify integration. I’m a professional DJ but sometimes I do pop-up shows with very lightweight equipment (phone & Mixtour) but that’s totally useless given these lo-fi EQs and especially these “sound like from a toybox” filters.

I’d love to take Djay on the road instead of Traktor but please, please fix these crappy EQs and filters! Thanks in advance… :slight_smile:

…I was more than happy to read “Improved Filter range and resonance” in your release notes of the 3.2.2 version of the IOS app. Now I tested it and… nothing changed. Really nothing (compared it on two devices, one with 3.2.2 and one with 3.2.1)!

What happened? Did the filter/res update slipped out of your release?

Again: filters without resonance (or better: adjustable resonance) and killable EQs are a must. Not only for “Pro” DJs! 

I agree that this filter on Djay Pro is the worst I’ve heard so far. Either they need to tweak the resonance or they need to add a mappable command to control it manually. For now it sounds so unPro.

Hi Lukas, thanks for getting back to us. Would be nice if at the occasion you made the revamped filter available in the FX list so that we can map it with more flexibility.

Quite a shame Algoriddim hasn’t yet fixed the EQ and Filter quality for so many years.