iCloud Sync not working on DJAY 5.0??

I followed this article https://help.algoriddim.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014702832-How-do-I-enable-iCloud-syncing-on-iOS-and-macOS-

I have a subscription and am logged in on iPad and Desktop with the same email. I purchased desktop app thru the app store.

I am adding cue point on songs in my collection and then loading a new song to trigger iCloud sync.

Both iPad and Desktop versions of DJAY are enabled for syncing.
Adding a cue point updates the sync’d time on the iPad but not on my mac desktop version.
Opening the desktop app does update iCloud sync date but does not sync anything from my iPad.

Can’t see what am doing wrong here, but cannot get any syncing to work.

I have the same issue! This was working without issue before 5.0 was released, now I cannot get cue points to sync between devices.

Please help!

3 Likes

Thanks for sharing @Joe_Littler and @rishi. I have forwarded this to the engineering team for review. I’ll report back here if they’re able to recreate the issue on their end and have any suggestions.

I will +1 this issue

It says iCloud is active on both my Mac and iPad, but no sync since updating.

I did analyse all tracks again (as there’s improved beat gridding since the update), could that have affected anything?

1 Like

+1 I have tried restarting devices. iCloud status suggests all synched but cue points and loops are not. Is there a way of forcing the sync to work until there is a fix? Thx

1 Like

@rishi @Joe_Littler @DanJ0322 @Basoak, I spoke with the engineering team and they have fixed this on the backend. Please make sure you are running the latest djay version 5.0.1. Also close djay, restart your device and launch djay again. This should solve the issue. Thanks!

Thank you. I can confirm this is now working. I appreciate the quick turnaround!

2 Likes

You’re welcome! That’s great to hear. Thanks for letting me know @Joe_Littler

2 Likes

Working my side too.