Recording with djay 2 and Spotify

This is probably a silly question but I can’t find the answer anywhere!

I have never used djay before and I do not know how to record mixes. There is no record button that I can see on the interface. Please help! I’d like to record mixes that I am doing but at the moment am completely stuck.

Hopefully ya’ll figured this out within 90 days of your DJAY purchase, in which case you can simply request a refund from iTunes and get your money back.

The classic argument against DRM is that you’re crippling a users experience and that’s exactly the case here. What other industry gets away with hurting and abusing their most loyal and excited fans?

But, money speaks louder than words, so go get yours back!

http://www.imore.com/how-to-get-refun…

Also, since feedback here or on spotify’s user forum isn’t going to change this, I suggest voicing your opinion on social media… Even if the companies aren’t listening, at least future DJ will understand the limitations of iPad DJing https://twitter.com/starpause/status/…

I’m guessing Spotify have given the right to use their content on the proviso that you can’t record the mixes… Maybe Spotify will have to create a DJ license rather than the premium one to bring recording to the djay2 app.

I like to listen back to mixes to see how well/poor I’ve been however being a premium spotify user for 5+ years I’ve got 100’s of playlists and a fairly empty iTunes library.

I guess this isn’t going to stop people pirating the tunes to upload to their iTunes. I’d like to say I’m not tempted…

You are all barking up the wrong tree. I’m fairly certain that Algoriddim would have no problem whatsoever with implementing this feature, if only they had the permission from Spotify. Petition them instead.