Using external USB sound card for pre-cueing - Windows Djay Pro

Hi,

I’m quite new to both DJing and Algoriddim’s software, but I’ve set myself up with a Numark Mixtrack 3 and Djay Pro for Windows 10. I realised that I needed an external sound card for cuing so bought myself a USB sound card which works fine on its own. My issue is that I can’t seem to figure out how to set up Djay pro (Windows) to use it for pre-cueing tracks through my headphones. I seem to only be able to set it as my main output instead of my speakers - if that makes sense?

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks.

so. just bought djay pro for windows assuming it can pre-cue. seems it can’t.

i do have two sound devices which i both can use as main output.

but i don’t see an option to set one of these for pre-cueing. why is that?

Please, can you say me if this solution will work with Kontrol S8 too?

Works for me too!!! Thank you very much!

This is super frustrating. When I read the docs it seemed like this should all work fine but it refuses to see more than one output on my Traktor Audio 2. Why even release the windows version if it cant do something as basic and fundamental as this? At this point I might need a refund and to then see about repurchasing when you have an actually usable product. So glad you spent time on things like an FX Pack Store while neglecting something so fundamental and providing misleading docs. As far as I can tell it won’t even let me use my USB audio for playback and the laptop’s built-in headphone jack for pre-cueueing.

I tried this with my Traktor Audio 2 and, while it did then present me with volume and mix controls for cueing, I couldn’t actually get it to direct any audio to the cueing audio interface. So, still completely useless.

Please explain how - when I hook up my Traktor Audio 2, DJay sends it’s main output to both pairs of channels.

Oh great, i just wasted $35 of DJ software that doesn’t queue. LOL. WTF is wrong here.