Connecting xone k2 to djay pro

• Device model: iPad Pro
  • Version of operating system: 17.4
  • Version of djay: 5.1.3
  • Hardware/controllers used: xone k2

Hello, xone k2 is recognised as an audio device but is not shown in midi devices. When I scan for new midi device, the xone k2 responds with light display, but the device still does not show. I’ve tried deleting the app and tried paying for the subscription, but nothing. Sorry, I’m a complete newbie at this, so I’m hoping there is an easy solution. Thanks

I can’t see it listed as a supported controller. I could be wrong but take a look here.

2 Likes

Hi @acidsexfish,

1. Please note that the Allen & Heath Xone: K2 is not officially supported on iOS: DJ Controllers, DJ Mixers and other DJ Accessories | Algoriddim
  2. Having said that, you should be able to MIDI Map it yourself: https://help.algoriddim.com/hc/en-us/articles/360016055199-How-do-I-MIDI-map-a-controller-on-djay-for-iOS
  3. Here are some additional discussions about the K2: Xone - K2 + djay pro AI on iOS
  4. To enable custom MIDI Mapping in djay for iOS, you must have an active paid subscription. This is not available on the Free Trial.
  5. Please share more details about your iPad Pro. Specific model and year. Does it have a USB-C or Lightning Socket?
  6. How exactly are you connecting the Xone K2 to your iPad? Please share photos of all cables, adapters, USB hubs, etc.
  7. Please make sure that our iPad is also connected to power and charging properly using the original Apple Power supply and cable.
2 Likes

I found this:

3 Likes