Tidal 'Hi-Fi' - only first 6 beats appear in the waveform!

Hi All - this is my first post but I have been using Djay Pro for many years.
Over the last week I have developed a new problem:-
When I load a track from my Tidal ‘Hi-Fi’ subscription only the first 5 or 6 beats are showing in the waveform.
I know sometimes it takes a while to load but these never load, no matter how long I wait.
I have upgraded to the latest version of both Djay and Tidal and cannot resolve the issue.
The affected tracks were all working fine last week!

Sometimes the complete waveform appears for a split second and then everything disappears except for the first few seconds of the track.

The only workaround I can find is to go to ‘Normal’ quality and then the tracks load correctly.
I have restarted my router etc.

Has anyone else had this problem and if so how did you resolve it?

Rgds,
Paul.

1 Like

I have the same problem and could only temporarily fix it by lowering the quality to High. The problem is that I have a Tidal HiFi account, so I should use the superior quality

I have the exact same problem and it began this past week, also.

I’m on an iMac Pro and, like you, tried every workaround I could think of with no success.

The problem seems to be with DJ Pro. I also use my Tidal HiFi subscription with Pioneer DJ Rekordbox and it’s working just fine at HiFi quality.

1 Like

Hi - I am glad (in a way) that it is not just me. It must be something to do with the Tidal / Djay Pro compatibility that has changed in the last week - perhaps a Tidal upgrade has caused the glitch?
Can anyone from Algoriddim give us a clue please?

Yes it is very frustrating - I pay for a hi-fi subscription but can’t use it in my favourite DJ application.
I upgraded my OS and then moved to Djay Pro AI in the hope that would fix the problem but it is exactly the same!